MagyPath Documentation

What is MagyPath
Playing MagyPath
Bonus Levels

What is MagyPath

The playing area of MagyPath consists of green, yellow, red and cyan squares arranged in horizontal rows. You start from the bottom row and climb to the top row stepping on the green squares adjacent to the current square. If there are no green squares, you can step on the yellow ones, but in this case the quantity of your lives will decrease by one. Stepping on the red and cyan squares is not allowed.

Every time when you step on the green or yellow square the colors of some of the squares (green, yellow and red) on the playing area are changed, closing and opening your way to the top. The cyan squares are unchangeable during the whole game. The square you stepped on changes its color to gray and is joined to your path to the top row. You can move along the path squares freely to get adjacent green or yellow square for the next step.

Every passage to a new line increases your score by 15. Every green or yellow square joined to the path decreases the score by one. When you reach the top row the level is changed and you shall begin from the bottom row again. Every passage to a new level adds a new life to you. The main strategy of the game shall be the following: to reach to the top row of the highest level stepping on as few squares as possible and remaining alive.

The more experienced you are, the higher will be your level and score.

Next Chapter
Home     |     MagySecure 2004     |     Weak Chain II     |     MagyPath

Copyright 2005 Magy, Inc. All Rights Reserved.